Fake email from google team  

Posted by Kemauan in

Be careful if you received an email from google team asking for update your google account,and saying will close your google account if you don't update it. The email is like this :

from: Gmail Team
subject: Gmail is different. Here’s Our New Security Protector Please Update.
mailed-by: frio.nswebhost.com

hide details Apr 24 (4 days ago) Reply

Dear members
Your account has been randomly flagged in our system as a part of our routine
security measures. This is a must to ensure that only you have access and use
of your Gmail and to ensure a safe Gmail experience. We require all
flagged accounts to verify their information on file with us. This is the right
link for update account page
After you verify your information, your account
shall be returned to good standing and you will continue to have full use of
your account.Please note that if you don’t verify your ownership of account
in 2 x 24 hours we will block/ suspend your Gmail.


Gmail Administrator

it's called pishing, and this is fake email, so be very careful. Usually the link is not to google.com but to another site so when you update your google account, they will catch the data.

This entry was posted on Thursday, May 8, 2008 at Thursday, May 08, 2008 and is filed under . You can follow any responses to this entry through the comments feed .


Post a Comment